Durant Trails
HOA Board Members
Rebecca Kaiser
I have lived in Durant Trails since 2007. I am currently a homeschooling mama to two sweet girls and a wife to a wonderful husband! I became a member of this board in 2009. I started out doing strictly events in the neighborhood and have added things as the years have gone on. I love serving our community. This truly is the best place to live in Raleigh!
Secretary, Community Watch and Safety, Landscape: 
Ralph Carlton
I retired to Durant Trails in 2009 after many years in law enforcement and security in the Northern Virginia area. I have served on the Board of Directors since 2016. I am responsible for Community Watch & Safety concerns. 
Architectural Review:
Bebee Arnold
After 40 plus years, I retired from the U.S Postal Service.  Now I spend my time raising a teenage daughter, keeping my husband busy, being active at church, and serving as member of the Durant Trails Board of Directors.  My position is Chairperson of the Architectural Review Committee (ARC).  I've been on the Board and on the ARC since my husband and I moved into Durant Trails in 1999.  About 10 of those years, I served as Board president.  The ARC reviews all exterior change requests and makes sure the guidelines are followed.  Our goal is to keep the Durant Trails community one of the best places to live in Raleigh.
Sandy Crishawn
Sherry Torgent
I've lived in Durant Trails with my husband since 1986. Both of our children swam on the Durant Trails swim team from age 5 through high school. Durant Trails is a great place to raise a family! I recently retired from the NC Department of Revenue after 35 years as a mainframe programmer. Now I spend most of my time writing. I'm happy to serve on the board for a neighborhood that has been such a big part of my family's life.
Emory Broome
My husband and I moved into Durant Trails in 2020. While confident in our decision to purchase our first home together here, we never anticipated the gift that this community would be to us. Knowing and serving neighbors is an honor, and I’m so grateful to get to do it here.

Co-chair Communications:
Rebekah Werner
Co-chair Arc Review:
Wendee Smith
Currie McClenathan